Studio 5
The Walled Garden
Long Lane, Wrington,

North Somerset,
Bristol
BS40 5SA

 

 







 
One Day Throwing Courses

2021
Friday 28th May 10.30am – 4.00pm
Friday 11th June 10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 11th July
10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 18th July 10.30am – 4.00pm
Tuesday 3rd August 10.30am – 4.00pm
Friday 6th August
10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 8th August 10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 5th Septembert 10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 19th September 10.30am – 4.00pm
Friday 8th October 10.30am – 4.00pm
Sunday 7th November 10.30am – 4.00pm
Friday 19th November 10.30am – 4.00pm


To check availability and to book for these courses
please check here.

Course fee per person is £120

This one day course is suitable for beginners and improvers.

Tutor Bill Moore has over 25 years of experience throwing on the wheel, including as a production thrower. He has developed a unique approach to teaching and over the last decade has taught countless people to throw. Beginners are guaranteed to be able to throw a pot confidentially by the end of the day!

For the improver this course is an opportunity to learn ‘tips of the trade’ and to experiment with more complex shapes. You are welcome to bring a specific goal or project.

The course is limited to 6 students, with plenty of one to one tuition from master thrower Bill Moore. Each student will throw around 10 pots and be able to choose their best 5 to be finished and fired by Bill, ready to collect approx 4 weeks later. (If you would like to keep more than 5 pots there is a charge of £4 per additional pot).

Please note that you will need to bring your own lunch and any other refreshments.

If you would like to hear about future courses please join our mailing list here

 

 


       
site map